October 21 in Uzbekistan is declared the Day of the Uzbek language

On October 21, 2019, a meeting was held in the Congress Center, which was timed to coincide with the 30th anniversary of giving the Uzbek language the status of the state language.

The President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev spoke at the event with congratulations to all those present and all the people on this significant day for all.

The Uzbek language is part of the huge family of Turkic languages. A large number of people in the world speak it – about 50 million people. It was 30 years ago, in 1989, that a law was passed, which stated that the Uzbek language was given the status of a state language.

On this holiday, the Head of the Republic signed a decree “On measures to radically increase the role and authority of the Uzbek language as the state language”, in connection with which October 21 in our Republic was declared the Day of the Uzbek language. Our society and citizens received this news with great joy.

The solemn ceremony in the Congress Center was attended by members of the government, deputies and senators, statesmen and public figures, representatives of the diplomatic corps, teachers, linguists and youth.

21 октября в Узбекистане объявлен Праздником узбекского языка

21 октября 2019 года на территории Конгресс-центра прошло торжественное собрание, которое было приурочено к тридцатилетию придания узбекскому языку статуса государственного языка.

На мероприятии выступил Президент Республики Узбекистан Шавкат Мирзиёев с поздравлением всех собравшихся и всего народа с этим значимым для всех днем.

Узбекский язык является частью огромной семьи тюркских языков. Большое количество людей в мире говорят на нем – около 50 миллионов человек. Именно 30 лет назад в 1989 года произошло принятие закона, гласившего придание узбекскому языку статуса государственного.

В этот праздничный день Глава Республики подписал указ «О мерах по кардинальному повышению роли и авторитета узбекского языка, как государственного языка», в связи, с чем 21 октября в нашей Республике объявлен Праздником узбекского языка. Наше общество и граждане приняли эту новость с большой радостью.

На торжественной церемонии в Конгресс-центре присутствовали члены правительства, депутаты и сенаторы, государственные и общественные деятели, представители дипломатического корпуса, педагоги, ученые-языковеды и молодежь.